Skip to content
23 Comments leave one →
  1. April 6, 2010 8:06 pm

    Thanks for posting DangerB, I will repost with a thank you, a link back and another video. Glad I wasn’t eating when I watched this piece of crap. He is as nauseating as the rest of the Osama Obama tribe of scumbags. Take a gander over a little later.
    Bob A.

    • April 6, 2010 8:10 pm

      Spread the word!

      If you thank anyone, thank FishLeg. He’s the best sleuth and I’m fortunate to have him scouring the internet for articles of interest. I’m grateful he “works” for HahaYoureDead. Without his hard work – this blog would be made of suck.

      But yeah, spread the word. The more people we educate, the better November will be. As if we need to “worry” about anything aside from rigged elections and massive fraud.

      I’ll definitely be stopping by in a little bit. Hope all is well with you, my friend.

      • April 6, 2010 8:30 pm

        Everything OK,
        In a little project with D over at PumaByDesign and now have 15 sites posting. Sticky at the top of my site. Join us. Things going well with my son, now that nice weather is here his group will start going fishing again. Will send an e-mail tomorrow or Thursday. With Obama in office may have to fish and garden to eat.
        Bob A.

  2. April 6, 2010 9:02 pm

    Oh man, I can’t wait to go fishing!! I love it!! I make FishLeg do the gross stuff… like worms, unhooking fish, putting on the bait fish — but when that bobber goes down, I sure enough run and reel in that sucker… and take all the glory! lol!! I’m also one hell of a veggie farmer — so maybe FishLeg and I will be okay when Obama kills our advanced and modern way of life. Sigh. I wish I was kidding.

    Glad to hear about your boy! Made my heart smile.

    If there’s ever anything I can do to help out; don’t be shy. I’m good with webdesign, graphics, and all that jazz. So, if you ever need any of that kind of stuff done, keep me in mind!

    I’d LOVE to join. Count me in!

    • April 6, 2010 9:28 pm

      I know we are getting off topic. In the next day or so I am going to do a post on what Sarah Palin has to look forward to with a DS son. Her, her husband, Trig and the whole family are very fortunate that Trig has older sisters. Not very much different than what I went through, but 30 plus years difference. A very positive and happy experience, not a hardship. You just inspired me to do this, thanks. Will have photo’s. At least one fishing.
      Bob A.

      • April 7, 2010 8:58 pm

        Oh man, I can’t wait to check it out!! Sounds incredibly fascinating and love filled. 🙂

  3. Sarah Baram permalink
    April 7, 2010 1:44 pm

    It’s funny that you post that this week. Tomorrow evening I am off to Cooper Union to see Tariq Ramadan speak about the Islamic religion and the misconceptions it faces. In brief, he was banned from the U.S. in 2004 for being a terrorist sympathizer. If you read in to his history, he just a prof. who wanted his religion to fuse with Western Culture to be accepted.
    Anyway! I think it is far fetched to group everyone in the Islamic religion in to the terrorist culture. Clearly, not all of those who are practicing the Islamic religion are radicals. Radicals seem to pop up in every religion, but only in the Islamic religion do they seem to represent the whole. Which, obviously, is entirely unfair.
    Currently, there are many Muslims who practice Islam living in the U.S. today. They live peacefully, and like Ramadan has written about, learned to fuse with Western Culture in a beneficial manner. However, because of the stereotype mindset they receive from those not familiarized with Islam, they are often left in the shadows and never spoken of. This, letting those radicals step up to the plate to somehow represent the whole.
    You may have your opinions on those who practice the Islamic religion, and you may feel free to judge them all as terrorists or radicals, but you have to beware. Before judging the whole you really have to look in to their religion as a whole.

    • April 7, 2010 8:54 pm

      Well, have fun listening to someone tell you how Islam works. I own a copy of the Qur’an. I’ve read through that piece of crap. Lumping a group all together as one mass might not be the best way to tackle a situation; but it happens every day. Race baiting, class envy, religions, politics. “All right wingers don’t care about anyone or anything but themselves” — “All liberals want nothing but handouts and to be attached permanently to the government teat”, etc… So, as you’ve stated, I do have to look into their religion as a whole if I’m going to sit here and judge Islam… and I have.

      But the real danger isn’t in pigeonholing groups of people — it’s in finding “exceptions to the rule”. If someone is taught something their entire lives; chances are – they’re going to carry those “teachings” on with them for the rest of their lives. Islam is the only religion I can think of that teaches it’s followers to murder in the name of Jihad… to destroy the “nonbelievers”. Have you ever read the Qur’an? I recommend that you do… and I hate that I recommend that… but it’s important if you’re going to see where the Islamic fundamentals come from. Where their core beliefs come from – and what they truly are. It’s incredibly frightening – and this is taught to MILLIONS of people.

      You can probably find plenty of examples of “Christians” who have gone astray — started creepy compounds… drink poisoned kool-aid and hope to catch a ride to Heaven on the next comet that passes by, but that isn’t taught in the Bible. It’s just one “charismatic” individual who has fooled a massive number of lost souls who are begging for something to cling on to in the name of religion. Those freaks, though, aren’t taught to kill others in the name of God.

      TheReligionOfPeace.com

    • April 7, 2010 9:01 pm

      Oh, dude — you should document and post about your experience. I’d love to read what they said at the event you’re attending!

      • Sarah Baram permalink
        April 8, 2010 12:47 am

        I have been reading parts of the Qu’ran in preparation for the event, and also articles from both sides. Normally I would go straight to the source for good evidence BUT, it’s hot and I’m a bit lazy. SO:

        19. Does Islam promote violence and terrorism?

        No. Islam is religion of peace and submission and stresses on the sanctity of human life. A verse in the Quran says, [Chapter 5, verse 32], that “anyone who saves one life, it is as if he has saved the whole of mankind and anyone who has killed another person (except in lieu of murder or mischief on earth) it is as if he has killed the whole of mankind.” Islam condemns all the violence which happened in the Crusades, in Spain, in WW II, or by acts of people like the Rev. Jim Jones, David Koresh, Dr. Baruch Goldstein, or the atrocities committed in Bosnia by the Christian Serbs. Anyone who is doing violence is not practicing his religion at that time. However, sometimes violence is a human response of oppressed people as it happens in Palestine. Although this is wrong, they think of this as a way to get attention. There is a lot of terrorism and violence in areas where there is no Muslim presence. For example, in Ireland, South Africa, Latin America, and Sri Lanka. Sometimes the violence is due to a struggle between those who have with those who do not have, or between those who are oppressed with those who are oppressors. We need to find out why people become terrorists. Unfortunately, the Palestinians who are doing violence are called terrorists, but not the armed Israeli settlers when they do the same sometimes even against their own people. As it turned out to be in the Oklahoma City bombing, sometime Muslims are prematurely blamed even if the terrorism is committed by non-Muslims. Sometimes those who want Peace and those who oppose Peace can be of the same religion.

        http://www.islamfortoday.com/athar02.htm#19

        I do believe that much of reading it is in the way you interpret it. Like you said, when someone is taught something from the start, they are likely to keep those beliefs. That could easily be put to your beliefs. (If, of course, you have always read and been taught Islam is a violent religion.)
        I would say that Christianity can also become a violent religion. Just last week a man was prosecuted for murdering a doctor who provided late-term abortions. The same has also happened to homosexuals. It’s just a case of interpretation.

  4. Fishleg permalink
    April 7, 2010 8:47 pm

    satan and Christ Jesus do not FUSE.

    • April 7, 2010 8:57 pm

      Like oil and water. You can try, but why waste your time? When you fill a bottle with both water and oil, shake the everliving shit out of it, set it down and look at it – it appears to have “mixed”… but it hasn’t. Through the fizz, agitation, bubbles, and the shaking, the oil and the water will always separate in the end.

  5. Sarah Baram permalink
    April 8, 2010 12:47 am

    Oh! And I will be posting about the event too! I’m also going to try and follow him in to an interview!

    • April 8, 2010 1:36 am

      Can’t reply to your first comment – I think the thread went too long.

      Let me tell you a bit about myself and my background. My Father is an Air Force man. He’s a lifelong democrat. My Mother doesn’t follow politics at all. In fact, she voted for Al Gore because he was “cuter” (LOOK AT HIM NOW, MOM!)

      My Dad spent most of his USAF career working in a church, but never forced religion onto me. Neither did my Mom. Now, Dad works as a suicide prevention counselor; and that’s what he did while he was in IRAQ. Has a Masters in Psychology. He’s one hell of a man — but again, he’s a Democrat. My Mom was raised as a Mormon – but didn’t practice or even mention it until I was an adult.

      In high school – I labeled myself as “nonreligious”. I didn’t read the Bible. I didn’t study. I didn’t really care, to be honest. I also labeled myself as an “anarchist”. My beliefs on Anarchy are far different than the typical “CHAOS LACK OF GOVT RUN WILD” views that most of the people attach to that “label”. I’m pretty beat from work, so if this is choppy and incoherent, I apologize, but I’m just giving you a bit of details on who I am and where I came from.

      In my mind; Anarchy could potentially be a peaceful lifestyle. No government touching my life – everyone living their own lives… doing their own thing… but I grew up and realized that realistically; Anarchy wouldn’t EVER work. Not everyone is a kind, honest, good person. There will always be the Ahmadinejads. There will always be the Hitlers. There will always be liars, thieves, and cheats. So, we NEED laws in order to function as a society. We NEED a government set up to enforce these laws and to carry out the will of the people that it was elected to serve. The closest thing to “peaceful Anarchy”? Conservatism. Limited government, pro capitalism (so everyone can follow their dreams; do what they love to do and make a living off of it… write books, make jewelry, paintings, computers, etc…) Whatever a persons’ passion is – they have the opportunity to follow their dreams. Less taxation on a person – so they have more “rewards” for the hard work they do. The fruits of their labour. I mean, why work if you don’t have anything to show for it? Why dream if they’re untouchable?

      Yes, government is necessary in order for a society to function. Laws must be put into place. I realized this at a relatively young age.

      As for religion – I found where I stood as far as religion a little later in my life. I realized that when I found where I stood with God – what he’s done for me… What Christianity stands for. I didn’t understand a lot of the religion at first, but I began to study… I busted open that Bible, and slowly but surely I started (and continue) to learn more and more about it – and the more I learn about Christ; the happier I am in life. When I didn’t “have Christ” in my life, I was unhappy and confused. I didn’t know what was coming – I didn’t know what had happened. I wasn’t aware. I felt refreshed… like a brand new person when I discovered my relationship with Christ.

      I don’t go to church, but I do study. I do get my dose of Bible and Christ. Every day I thank him for the things I was blessed with. I thank him for my parents who allowed me to become who I am without pushing me in any particular – already planned out direction. I thank him for watching over me when I was lost – when I strayed from my morals and the standards I know I had. I’m far from perfect. I’m not evil. I’m not full of hate. This blog is my “political vent” blog – where I document the happenings in the world… in America, Israel, Canada… I talk about religious things…

      Oh, and my fiance’ is an ordained Minister who has studied the Bible from front to back – and he knows his stuff. Whenever I have questions that I cannot figure out on my own – or without the help of the Strong’s Concordance; I turn to him. (I’m a girl, by the way — a lot of you nerdlingers think I’m a dude, but I’m not. Heh)

      Man, I can’t keep typing. I know this was a jumbled mess; but I’m kind of a jumbled mess of a human being. Far from perfect, but far from hateful… contrary to popular belief. I’m an ass sometimes. I’m a jerk. I “kneejerk” sometimes. But, I am only human.

      I’m not even going to proofread this. Haha.

      • April 8, 2010 1:54 am

        My Dad served as a medic in WWII, China Burma India theatre, I was born while he was overseas and raised by my mom and her parents until he returned home. Hey Dangerb, you can’t be anymore of a jumbled mess of a human being than I, or anyone else out there. He worked 3 jobs and my mom also worked. Mostly part time. Where has it all gone. My dad passed away several years ago, my mom is now 90 years young.Still driving. Goes to PT 3 times a week, not because she needs it, because she enjoys the company of the people she has met there. To your last paragraph, what you are is a FRIEND.
        Bob A.

  6. Fishleg permalink
    April 8, 2010 1:13 am

    Just, uh, KEEP YOUR HEAD!
    They chopped off Daniel Pearl’s.
    Just sayin’.

    • April 8, 2010 1:43 am

      Yes. They certainly did.

      Wear a neckbrace – or carry a .38 or something.

  7. April 8, 2010 7:44 pm

    Dear Lord…There is NOTHING peaceful about islam. It is satan’s replacement for Christ The Messiah…mark my words sarahscarem you are playing with the fires of hell for even subjecting yourself to the lies of islam.

    • Sarah Baram permalink
      April 11, 2010 3:51 pm

      As I said to DangerB, religion is all how one interprets what the piece is saying and how willing you are to accept other cultures and ideologies. Also, I would not call Tariq Ramadan a radical. I would call him a reformer. He also believes that many Muslims take their religion, and what they interpret the Qu’ran as saying too far.

      • April 15, 2010 1:12 am

        I would call him terrorist…but hey to each his own.

  8. April 8, 2010 7:47 pm

    If you read the quran and the associated surah’s they make no sense…but that is satan for ya’ always trying to confuse and confound any who allow it. After reading the crap that islam calls a holy book I felt like a rape victim….violated and dirty…

  9. April 8, 2010 7:52 pm

    No disrepect/disregard to rape victims intended with that remark. As a survivor of that heinous crime it is merely the only thing that I can think of that made me feel as violated as when I read the quran and its surahs…they are nothing but lies and distortions to feed the ego of evil satan worshipping maniac that hated the ONE TRUE GOD of the Bible…and make no mistake about it muhammad was/is in the service of satan.

Trackbacks

  1. John Brennan Speaks on National Security at NYU « Boudica BPI Weblog

Leave a comment