Skip to content

Site Update: BORING

November 8, 2010

Yes, yes. I’ve been one hell of a shitty blogger lately. It’s not like the news isn’t there. It’s not like my smart-ass comments aren’t as witty as EVER. No, no. It’s because I’ve been busy. The thing about real life is… you can’t just log off. Wouldn’t that be just awesome?

Part of me wants to get a friend to help me update this site. Part of me wants to just toss it altogether… but I’ve grown attached. πŸ™‚ I LIKE you guys. I LIKE my readers. I LOVE the comments I get and I LOVE the intellectual debate my “shock blog” style seems to spark. I love the liberals who comment here. I LOVE my old time pals from the beginning (you guys know who you are).

So, I came up with a plan for this blog. I’m open to having someone else help out if interested (none of you creepy lurkers, though. I’m talking to mah peepz) because just knowing that there’s an outlet for you to dump your thoughts and feelings and get the feedback and opinions of others is very comforting. By all means, if you’ve got a wordpress account (or want to sign up for one), I’ll letcha blog with me. πŸ™‚

But, the ideas I have will make this much more interactive, much more inviting to people of other political affiliations, and a hell of a lot more humour.

Please, everyone, tell me how you have been. I miss you guys! Real life is starting to cut me a break, so I’m back and ready to get my crud going. πŸ™‚

Sorry. Just for fun, have a funny picture. πŸ™‚

11 Comments leave one →
  1. November 8, 2010 1:14 am

    Glad to see you back, been a little slack myself.
    Bob A.

    • November 8, 2010 1:18 am

      Well, at least the Republicans made some massive turbulence for Obama and his plans. I’m going to be so happy to see Pelosi take a flying leap. I’m pretty sure she’ll be holding onto that gavel so tightly that Boehner is going to have to pick her fingernails out of it’s handle. I wish Bawney Fwank would have lost, but what can you do? California? Part of me thinks they’re hopeless… Sigh.

      But, not to get too off-topic, Republicans have won and gained our nation a bit more “balance” and a little more weight. These days, I’ll take ANY victory.

      How have you been?

      • November 8, 2010 1:59 am

        I will send you an email tomorrow or Tuesday.
        Bob A.

  2. Sarah Baram permalink
    November 8, 2010 3:58 pm

    So glad you’ve decided to stick around. It’s been so quiet without you!

    • November 9, 2010 2:19 pm

      I hate it when my real-life and important obligations and responsibilities get in the way of me dicking around on teh interwebz. WHAT GIVES?

      Oh, right… being a grownup kind of sucks. πŸ™‚

      I’ve got some catching up to do on YOUR blog, Sarah. How have you been? Written any new masterpieces yet? πŸ™‚

      Hope life’s being good to you.

      • Sarah Baram permalink
        November 11, 2010 2:24 pm

        Thank you, it has! And I certainly hope the same for you. My blog has been making a switch actually! So the regular blog is sort of no more. The new one will be at: http://www.americancraving.com Still WP, just a bit better than the last (I hope!). I’ll look forward to seeing you there! πŸ™‚

    • November 11, 2010 2:31 pm

      Thank you for the new link! Now I can update your link on my sidebar. I’m going to be making some subtle changes… removing some of the things I just don’t care to keep up with anymore (body count… too sad. Too many friends serving over there, and one of my dear friends lost her little brother. After that, I lost any desire to keep updating it. “Worst person in the World” might stay though, just for the LULZ…)

      It’s going to take a little bit of time for me to get back into this, but hopefully I’ll be less intimidating to those who don’t share my political beliefs. I encourage everyone to comment and play along. That’s what teh interwebz is all about!

      πŸ™‚ Life’s been good to me on my end, too. Been VERY busy with work. I don’t care what anyone else says, I’m here to tell you — those who work for themselves do NOT “make their own hours”. Pfffff.

      • Sarah Baram permalink
        November 15, 2010 5:33 pm

        So sorry to hear about your friend’s younger brother. He’s pretty brave to have gone in to such a situation. The appreciation for people like him should be endless.
        Busy is good! I’m in the process of switching jobs. I’m gonna be a butcher πŸ˜‰

  3. November 10, 2010 12:10 pm

    Hey Danger,
    Nobody has quite the insight & or commentary that you do! Keep it up!

    MR

    • November 10, 2010 1:25 pm

      MR! I’ve missed you!

      My commentary is… a little “spicy” as my Mom would say. Don’t know WHERE I got this potty mouth of mine. I’m also a little concerned by the fact that my Mom reads my Blog.

      …and she voted for Al Gore. THAT’S RIGHT MOM, I TOLD THE WORLD.

      • November 11, 2010 6:34 pm

        Don’t know WHERE I got this potty mouth of mine.
        Would attribute this to the type of bloggers to choose to associate with!

        Mom reads my Blog. …and she voted for Al Gore.
        If your Mom’s reading HaHa now, she’s well on the road to recovery!

        As for me, hadn’t been by as much as recently – life had been getting in the way of blogging for me as well. Before I knew it, 3 months had gone by & I was just about ready to give it up. Same thing as you – the news was there. I just wasn’t in to it. But I missed you guys too & that’s what brought me back!

        I felt like I needed to shake things up a little to keep it interesting. I changed my theme and added some new widgets & links. And I think getting away from the news once in a while is a good thing, for me anyway.

        MR

Leave a Reply

