Skip to content

What Are They Hiding?

August 18, 2010

AP Photo: Sun Aug 15, 6:16 PM ET

West Wing of White House is covered

As seen from the Rose Garden, The West Wing of the White House is covered in white tarp Sunday, Aug. 15, 2010

What do you think this is all about? Are they fuming the place for OBA-mites? Fleas? Are they hosting a Ramadan dinner/celebration with people he doesn’t want us to see? Osama Bin Laden? Ahmadinejad? Are they painting it a non-Whitey colour? Mulatto, perhaps?

Your guess is as good as mine. No, actually, my guess is probably better.

9 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    August 18, 2010 6:37 pm

    hey if this is for real I would like to know too… if they are repainting traditional white, ok, but if they are up to funny business…………..then NO WAY

    • August 18, 2010 7:21 pm

      Have you ever seen them ever… NOT up to “funny business”?

  2. Sarah Baram permalink
    August 18, 2010 7:25 pm

    What’s your best guess? I would love to hear it haha. I bet you though, it’s bed bugs. Those critters are just about everywhere this week.

    P.S. I edited your comment, I hope that’s alright! I will have some reading of it to do before I respond though! 🙂

    • August 18, 2010 7:57 pm

      Haha. Yeah, you can edit it. As you can tell, I’m not all that big on “proofreading”… o_o I just punch out words and hope they make sense in the end. Usually, they don’t.

      I wonder why I had to “approve” your comment. I have you set up for yours to automatically go through. CURSE YOU WORDPRESS.

      My guess is there’s guests in there that they just don’t want the media to report on. I’m willing to bet it’s a Ramadan related thing, too.

      • Sarah Baram permalink
        August 18, 2010 8:11 pm

        In true South Park goodness, maybe… It’s Allah. Since, you know, us common folk can’t see him. Or, am I too late for that pun? I can be so awkwardly NOT funny. Oops.

      • August 19, 2010 1:39 am

        Haha. I actually laughed…

        Maybe it’s MOHAMMAD?! O_O

      • August 19, 2010 1:39 am

        INFIDEL!

  3. conhainey permalink
    August 20, 2010 6:00 pm

    Haha. Nice little post you got there, would be nice to do little snippits like this in my own blog 🙂

Leave a Reply

