Skip to content

DangerB’s Open Discussion 001

June 23, 2010

I wanted to do something fun every once in a while… and what’s more fun than an “open discussion”? Well, a lot of things, really. Let’s also ignore the fact that my entire BLOG is an open discussion where anyone can leave any comment they want! Nobody gets censored. Nobody gets deleted. Everybody gets to speak their mind! (Unless the comment is incredibly distasteful, is a direct threat to someone else’s life, or if I feel that it is just TOO offensive. Believe me; it takes a lot to offend me, so I doubt that’ll be any reason for deletion.) Don’t think that because I’m a conservative that I am intolerant or cannot handle a good debate. Don’t think that because I’m a conservative that I don’t welcome opinions and thoughts from people who don’t agree with “my side”. Just because this is MY blog, doesn’t mean I’m always right.

If you’re just passing through, I welcome you to comment. If you’re a regular (and for the life of me, I can’t seem to figure out WHY anyone would be, I welcome comments from you too! Especially my most active and awesome “regulars”. I love you nerds, and you know who you are!

Okay, enough of that shit. Let’s get on with it.

“You never want a serious crisis to go to waste”

My question to YOU all is: WHY is a crisis a terrible thing to waste? What does this mean to YOU? If you were faced with a massive crisis, how would you not let it go to waste?

Go on, comment away. I’ll participate in this, too. I just don’t want to comment first on my own post. I don’t want to “sway” or “contaminate” anyone else’s answers or thoughts.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 24, 2010 2:35 pm

    Just as Rahm said…never letting a crisis go to waste means that you are able to do things that you would not necessarily be able to do otherwise…like pass healthcare…BHO/Lucifer and team bloviated about our unfair HC system that we had so they could take control of the entire system, just like the car industry…our government swooped in and fired executives and took over the car companies, just like this oil spill…it has become the poster child for cap and trade….and soon the AZ law that just passed will be the catalyst for amnesty for illegals. This is what government does…it seeks to control and when it cannot control it will destroy.

    Soon enough there will be a “crisis” the likes of which will put to shame all others…and when that happens…please do not act surprised when the “control freaks” in DC declare martial law…but even that will not stop the destruction…because in the minds of BHO/Lucifer and team….it has always been about controlling every aspect of our lives and when that is no longer a viable option the destruction of the United States of America will begin…they have already set this into motion…and much like the borg resistance is/will be futile.

    Politicians whether they are dem or rep…want to control you/me/us…the difference is the tactics/time frame used to get us where they want us. Wake up AMERICA you are nearing a point of no return.

  2. June 25, 2010 6:09 am

    A massive crisis is both a chance for a politician to collectively bring an American public together, or otherwise to take advantage of certain emotional states that the public is in. I agree with JC. The government is there to control and enslave.

    • June 26, 2010 10:55 pm

      You pretty much said exactly what I was going to say. I noticed; the few months, maybe a year after 9/11, there was an unspoken sense of brotherhood, unity, and patriotism. For a brief moment in time, we were all brought together by tragedy and crisis. We eventually went our own ways — some of us forgot… some of us think about it every now and then… those who lost loved ones think about it every single day of their lives…

      Wonder what the stories would have said if Bush exploited 9/11 for political gain and to pass unconstitutional laws, restrict our liberties, strip our values, and dismantle our economy.

      This blame game has been pissing me off for quite a while.

      • June 28, 2010 1:04 am

        As was the case with Hurricane Katrina, where our country collectively banded together to help Louisiana.

Leave a Reply

