Skip to content

Pointless Post is Pointless

June 18, 2010

Okay, it’s not terribly pointless, but I wanted to share this with you nice people.

Superfluous Advice by Dorothy Parker

Should they whisper false of you.
Never trouble to deny;
Should the words they say be true,
Weep and storm and swear they lie.

5 Comments leave one →
  1. June 18, 2010 5:37 pm

    Such a wonderful poem to post…quite clever…and probably used by many a politician as an underlying rule of operation. 😉

    • June 18, 2010 6:37 pm

      Thanks! I stumbled across it while surfing the interwebz.

      Oh! I visited your blog, and I must say; YOU are TALENTED! 🙂 Such a delight to read. I love it when I get comments from people who have blogs that make me smile. These days I can use all of the smiles I can get. You have a way with words that I am so envious of. Sure, I can paint. I can draw. I’m a photographer. I’m a musician… but when it comes to words. Well, I’m sure if you spend a good week or so around hahayouredead, you’ll find that I’m not all that great with them. 🙂 I’ve only written two songs, and everything I write tends to be political. But, we all have passions. One of my major ones just happens to be the soul-sucking world of politics.

      …Totally off topic, but once, someone said to me: “You know. You’re a great photographer for a conservative.” — uh… thanks? O_O

      Nice meeting you. Thanks for leaving the comment which led me to your blog. What a real treat. I’m DangerB by the way. 😉

  2. June 21, 2010 4:16 am

    Oh, Dorothy Parker. ❤

    • June 21, 2010 4:21 am

      Have you heard of her? I never have until I saw this… or at least I didn’t recognize the name. Either way, it’s nice to post something “different” every once in a while.

      I’ve got some interesting plans for this blog. I hope to get them set up sometime next week. Should be fun AND keep me updating regularly. I’m far too “spotty” for the topics I like to talk about. 😐 Either way, I’m planning on some stuff that will bring more “reader involvement” and “themes”… something like that anyways. 🙂

      • June 21, 2010 4:58 am

        Of course I have!
        I’m big into poetry. Dorothy Parker is a favorite, it’s sad I dont have a book of hers.

Leave a Reply

