Skip to content

Bob Etheridge Assaults Student

June 14, 2010

A college student reporter ask the simple question: “Do you fully support the Obama agenda?”

The entire conversation:
Student: “Hi Congressman.”
Etheridge: “Hi.”
Student: “How are you?”
Student: “Do you fully support the Obama agenda?”
Etheridge: “Who are you?, Who are you?” (Etheridge goes beserk and proceeds to assault the student. He then grabs the student and won’t let go.)
Etheridge: “Who are you?, Who are you?” “Tell me who you are.”
Student: “Just here for a project sir.”
Etheridge: “Tell me who you are.”
Student: We’re just here for a project.”
Etheridge: “I don’t care.” (still holding the wrist of the student)
Student: “Will you please let go of my hand.”
Etheridge: “Tell me who you are.”
Student: “I’m just a student sir.”
Etheridge: “From?”
Student: “We’re just students”
Etheridge: “I have a right to know who you are.”
Student: “All we are are students.”
Student: “We’re in a public place.”
Etheridge: “So am I. Who are you? Who are you?”
Student: “Please let go of my arm.”
Etheridge: “Who are you?” (then grabs the back of the students neck and pulls him close to him.)
Student: “Sir, sir, sir, please sir.”
Etheridge: “Who are you?” (Student breaks free).

I can see it now;
Barack Hussein Obama: “Uh. Uh. Let me make uh, one thing clear. The students… uh… acted… stupidly.”

14 Comments leave one →
  1. Linda permalink
    June 14, 2010 8:00 pm

    I hope this arrogant son of a bleep congressman gets his butt kicked next time he’s up for reelection.

    • June 14, 2010 8:48 pm

      Oh, so do I. Or he gets punched by the kid’s Dad. THAT would be some hilarious youtube watchin’s there. 🙂

      • June 15, 2010 5:32 pm

        The kid should have punched him out himself. It would have been on video like the rest of the encounter with the congressional asshole.
        Bob A.

  2. Sarah Baram permalink
    June 14, 2010 9:29 pm

    Sounds like a bit of a senile moment. I can’t wait to hear what he has to say about the spat.

    • June 14, 2010 9:42 pm

      I believe he already has, but I haven’t heard it yet, so I don’t think I should comment on it.

      All I know is if some knob congressman wants to get rough with me, they’d better watch out. I’m scrawny, but I’m punchy. 😉

      • Sarah Baram permalink
        June 14, 2010 11:09 pm

        Well, if you happen to find the video, post away with it! As for me, I like to go with an ever lasting bruise that eventually turns green… Pinching, it is!

      • June 15, 2010 4:02 pm

        Here, I couldn’t find a video (I’m sure there is one, but I’m s’posed to be doing schoolwork, nyuk nyuk nyuk) but I found this:

        http://news.yahoo.com/s/ap/20100614/ap_on_re_us/us_congressman_video

        “I deeply and profoundly regret my reaction an I apologize to all involved,” Rep. Bob Etheridge said in a statement. “No matter how intrusive and partisan our politics can become, this does not justify a poor response.”

        Etheridge, a congressman in North Carolina since 1997, reiterated his apology at a hastily called news conference Monday afternoon.

        “The truth is I had a long day,” he said. “I’ve had bad days many times. It’s not a good crutch to lean on and I won’t use that.”

  3. June 14, 2010 11:38 pm

    Haha. I don’t care what you think about me, or how you think I feel about you… You’re alright in my book, Sarah. I really do enjoy your comments, reading your blog (when I can find the time), and the often debate. I enjoy you hanging around. I hope you never feel unwelcome. At least with me anyway.

    🙂

  4. Linda permalink
    June 15, 2010 6:44 pm

    WHO DOES HE THINK HE’S KIDDING? HE IS NOT SORRY! i HOPE THIS MAN DOENS’T HAVE A WIFE OR KIDS..I MEAN FOR GOD’S SAKES, THE GUY MANDHANDLED A PERFECT STRANGER. I HAVE NO USE FOR MORONS LIKE HIM. HE’S GOT AN OVERBLOWN SENSE OFR HIS IMPORTANCE. TO PUT HIS HANDS ON THIS YOUNG GUY ON CAMERA WAS THE BEST THING THAT COULD HAVE HAPPENED.. IT’S TIME TO ROOT OUT THOSE LIKE HIM.

    • June 15, 2010 7:15 pm

      He THINKS he’s kidding the ignorant masses. You know… us common folk. However, he doesn’t seem to understand that those of us who were skeptical about these kinds of things from the beginning understood; those who once supported the liberals are slowly finding out the hard way that false promises, lies, and fraud has completely made fools out of them and they’re sick of it too.

      Oh, by the way, it’s nice to have you here at hahayouredead, Linda. You’ve been commenting pretty regularly lately, and I appreciate that. 🙂 Meeting new like-minded people who are just as pissed off as myself is refreshing. I’m DangerB. I run this “site”. 🙂 Welcome!

      November will be here before you know it. The liberals are terrified. Rightfully so, too. They’ve screwed us long enough, and we’re taking our country BACK. USA USA USA. 😉

  5. Linda permalink
    June 15, 2010 7:27 pm

    glad to meet you DangerB. It’s good to be here, and compare notes, and be able to let loose a little. Nice website by the way. Thanks for allowing me to take part.

    One thing we need to hammer home to the public as much as possible, via, radio, tv, online; is that liberals are the angry dangerous people that they accuse conservatives, libertarians, veterans, militias and tea partiers of being. There are numoerous photos and videos out there which can be used as examples: Reid flipping the bird, the prez flipping the bird, Etheridge manhandling the student, the Muslim Union at UC Irvine, Cod Pink, Rev. Wright, William Ayres, the attack by SEIU thugs on the black tea partier who was in a whell chair, and many many more.

    Whew, there’s a lot to do. November is not far away and Emanuel intends to make us who disagree with this administration, to look exactly that.

    • June 15, 2010 7:40 pm

      Everyone is welcome here at Hahayouredead! Liberals, Conservatives, independents… anyone and everyone. Everyone is given the same opportunity to speak their minds; I do NOT support censorship – unless anything directly threatening or outrageously stupid. Those are handled as necessary.

      Do you blog anywhere? Just curious. If you do, I’d LOVE to read the things you write. If not, either way. Just thought I’d ask. 🙂

      Anything of importance that you come across and would like for me to “spread” via this blog, don’t be shy. Send your thoughts to me and I’ll gladly post something for you. Whether it’s support for a great candidate, something that you want to complain about, or anything you feel the people need to be aware of. 🙂

      You’re right. There is a lot to do; and November isn’t all that far away… but I’ve never seen people this upset, this early into a presidency. Granted, I’ve only been alive since Reagan, but I’m still smart enough to know a bad president when I see one. Holy hellballs.

  6. Linda permalink
    June 15, 2010 8:15 pm

    I don’t blog, but thanks for asking. Comments is about as far as I get.. I am too scattered to do a blog.. But my daughter has expressed an interest in doing something like that.. She writes very well.

    LOL You can count on me for a rant now and then. But I promise to behave.
    Linda

    • June 15, 2010 9:07 pm

      If by “behave” you mean “hold back”, don’t bother. Express yourself, my friend. 🙂

Leave a Reply

