Skip to content

Another Website Post

March 15, 2010
tags:

Well, until I decide to quit being a cheapass – I’m going to stick with this lame blog template that WordPress provides. I really enjoy wordpress… the features, the info, the dashboard, the ability to follow other blogs with ease… but I do NOT like paying 14 bones for “special coloured” texts and backgrounds and a personalized header. (Yes, there are other layouts with custom header options, but I liked NONE of them.)

Fear not. I won’t be poor forever! Haha.

So, if things look lame, boring, plain, silly, etc… don’t blame me. I’ll keep posting. 😉

4 Comments leave one →
  1. March 15, 2010 1:48 pm

    I have not received anything from WordPress yet but will use whatever they offer for free. Maybe it’s just certain templates, or they have not reached me yet.
    Bob A.

    • March 16, 2010 8:36 pm

      I was using “ChaoticSoul” or whatever — but customized the layout/colours/header etc…

      I liked that layout, and never had to pay for it before. They said my custom CSS package was about to “expire”… but I never purchased one to begin with.

      I found a free template that works well, but it’s going to take some time to tweak it here and there to make it a little … uh… less ugly.

      😛 Maybe the layout you chose wasn’t part of WordPress’s attempt at making me pay fourteen dollars for something that was FREE to begin with. Jerks.

  2. March 16, 2010 8:47 pm

    TO ALL OF MY FRIENDS HERE AT HaHa You’re Dead,

    Please pass along to everyone you know that this Thursday March 18, 2010 there will be a rally at the office of John Spratt concerning the upcoming health care vote. We are trying to get Mr. Spratt to change his mind, and vote from his last health care vote last fall. So please pass this along and share with all the folks in upstate South Carolina.

    COME JOIN US FOR A HEALTH CARE RALLY at the office of John Spratt in Rock Hill, South Carolina.

    WHEN: THURSDAY, MARCH 18, 2010

    TIME: 3:30 pm-6:30 pm

    PLACE: 201 E. Main Street
    Rock Hill, SC

    If you cannot make it then call Mr. Spratt’s offices his offices in the South Carolina Fifth Congressional District:

    803.327.1114 Rock Hill

    202.225. 5501 Washington DC

    • March 16, 2010 9:53 pm

      I’m posting this on my frontpage just for you, JC. 🙂

Leave a Reply

