Skip to content

Fuck you, VET.

March 13, 2009

First… Let me present you with two images:

1.)
@BarackObama.com
2.)
@BarackObama.com

Cute, huh? Thanks for the support and the sacrifice! Fuck you, though!

Senators slam plan for wounded vets to use private insurance
Article: CNN
“Veterans Affairs Secretary Eric Shinseki confirmed Tuesday that the Obama administration is considering a controversial plan to make veterans pay for treatment of service-related injuries with private insurance….”

“…The groups also cited an increase in “third-party collections” estimated in the 2010 budget proposal — something they said could be achieved only if the Veterans Administration started billing for service-related injuries…”

“… “I believe that veterans with service-connected injuries have already paid by putting their lives on the line,” Murray said in her remarks. “I don’t think we should nickel and dime them for their care.”

Eleven of the most prominent veterans organizations have been lobbying Congress to oppose the idea. In the letter sent last week to the president, the groups warned that the idea “is wholly unacceptable and a total abrogation of our government’s moral and legal responsibility to the men and women who have sacrificed so much.’…”

But is Obama really for our vets? NEIN.

“I I I I I uh I inherited these vets. I have uh, I have too much on my uh plate. I have to focus on… on… uh… important things. I uh uh uh I uh let me make one thing clear – I uh, George W. Bush is is I I I uh….”

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

