Skip to content

The O-spin zone. (& stuff)

February 13, 2009


Bill O’reilly: Obamatron in disguise

I’ve been saying this for the longest time, I didn’t quite realize it at FIRST, but It didn’t take very long for it to hit me that Bill O’reilly is one of the biggest Obama Kool-aid drinking pin-heads IN the mainstream media. He claims that he reports with a “fair and balanced” or “No spin” approach, but lately that has NOT been the case. This infuriated me particularly during the campaign. I affectionately call his show “The O-spin zone”. (Get it? O-spin? Yeah? Yeah?)


First, let me say that I LOVE Mark Levin.

Not only is he intelligent and RIGHT on point.. but he loves to yell. He doesn’t “soften any blows” or “beat around the bush” and he totally calls people out – when they DESERVE to be called out. He is one of the FEW people that HAVE called Bill O’reilly out for being a sellout. He also politely reminds Bill O’reilly of his TANKING ratings. (But what do you expect from a tool who is airing a show at the same time as Rush Limbaugh [for the most of us]) I wonder how much O’reilly’s cut of the stimulus package is. Mark Levin is one of the greatest conservative talk radio hosts out there. If you haven’t, I suggest you check him out. I have a link to his site in the sidebar. Since I’m cool I’ll provide it again. Mark Levin.

Anyways, when I read the article I’m about to plug – I thought of Bill O’reilly and said to myself “they should just cut that shitty show altogether.”.

NPR wants Fox to remove logo on O’Reilly UPDATE Fox responds
Article: Politico

“…it’s gotten to the point that according to Shepard, “NPR’s Vice President of News, Ellen Weiss, has asked Williams to ask that Fox remove his NPR identification whenever he is on O’Reilly.”
Last year, 378 listeners emailed me complaints and frustrations about things Williams said on Fox. The listener themes are similar: Williams “dishonors NPR.” He’s an “embarrassment to NPR.” “NPR should severe their relationship with him…”

NPR website

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

